Canada Hatcheries


Are you a backyard chicken hobbyist living in Canada? Find a Canadian chicken hatchery! Canada’s poultry hatcheries are the source for some of the chickens, geese and ducks raised in the country of Canada and throughout North America. Annually, chicken hatcheries (including the Canadian poultry suppliers) are a multi-billion dollar farming industry. The entire hatchery industry involves highly moderated development systems designed to boost production. It is critically important to find and use the best Canada hatcheries to ensure your best success.

ACA Cooperative Limited

Gerry Kennie

43 Minas Warehouse Rd.

New Minas, NS                 B4N 5A5

Tel    9026811335

Fax   9026818914

E-Mail    gerryk@edenvalleyfarms.com

 

Archer’s Poultry Farm Ltd.

Stuart Archer

RR #3

Brighton, ON                     K0K 1H0

Tel    6134750820

Fax   6134754487

E-Mail    stu@archerspoultry.ca

 

Berg’s Poultry Farm and Hatchery

Kevin Berg

Hwy 45 E.

Russell, MB                      R0J 1W0

Tel    2047732562

Fax   2047733270

E-Mail    kevin@bergshatchery.com

 

Cargill Meats Canada

Doug McGhee

P. O. Box 309

Jarvis, ON                         N0A 1J0

Tel    5195872289         239

Fax   5195875807

E-Mail    doug_mcghee@cargill.com

 

Carleton Hatchery

Don Waddell

199 Hamelin Street

Winnipeg, MB                   R3T 0P2

Tel    2044528379

Fax   2042842862

E-Mail    dwaddell@dunnrite.ca

 

Charisons Turkey Hatchery

Shane Saunders

Road 89 N. & Road 7 E.

Gunton, MB                      R0C 1H0

Tel    2048862922

Fax   2048863863

E-Mail    shane@charisons.ca

 

Clark’s Chick Hatchery

Terry Andrews

425 Route 104

Burtt’s Corner, NB              E6L 2A9

Tel    5063633052

Fax   5063633929

E-Mail    Terry.Andrews@Nutreco.ca

 

Clark’s Chick Hatchery

Terry Andrews

Blaketown Rd. Route 80

Trinity Bay, NF                  A0B 3K0

Tel    5063633052

Fax   5063633929

E-Mail    Terry.Andrews@nutreco.ca

 

Clark’s Poultry Inc.

Brad Lawson

PO Box 48, Site 520, RR#5

Brandon, MB                     R7A 5Y5

Tel    2047253500

Fax   2047268275

E-Mail

E-Mail   brad.lawson@clarkspoultry.ca

Cold Springs Farm Limited

Steve Clark

149 Brock St.

Thamesford, ON                N0M 2M0

Tel    5192853940

Fax   5192853181

E-Mail    sclark@coldsp.com

 

Couvoir Boire et Frères

Christian Trottier

532 9ième rang

Wickham, QC                   J0C 1S0

Tel    8193986807

Fax   8193987171

E-Mail    c.trottier@boire.qc.ca

 

Couvoir Jolibec Inc.

Raymond Pagé

90 chemin Joliette

St-Félix-de-Valois, QC       J0K 2M0

Tel    4508895561

Fax   4508898155

E-Mail    r.page@jolibec.ca

 

Couvoir Provincial

Louis Turcotte

165 est Laurier

Victoriaville, QC                 G6P 6P8

Tel    8193578288

Fax   8193577058

E-Mail    louis.turcotte@lacoop.coop

 

Couvoir Québec Inc.

Jimmy Jack

11605 boul. de la Colline

Loretteville, QC                  G2A 2E1

Tel    4188423687

Fax   4188423688

E-Mail    couvoir_quebec@bellnet.ca

 

Couvoir Ramsay Inc.

Michel Fontaine

4401 Crépeau

St-Felix-de-Valois, QC       J0K 2M0

Tel    4508895541

Fax   4508895943

E-Mail    michel.fontaine@nutreco.ca

 

Couvoir Réal Coté

Christine Coté

329 St-Georges

L’Ange Gardien                  J0E 1E0

Tel    4502933191

Fax   4502932026

E-Mail    ccote@couvoircote.com

 

Couvoir Scott Ltée

Léandre Morin

1798 Route Kennedy

Scott Jonction, QC            G0S 3G0

Tel    4182872323

Fax   4183872695

E-Mail    leandre.morin@couvoirscott.com

Couvoir Unik Inc.

Sylvain Rocheleau

222 Route 104

Mont St-Grégoire, QC        J0J 1K0

Tel    4503470126

Fax   4503470814

E-Mail    couvoir.unik@bellnet.ca

 

Cox Brothers Poultry

Stacey Sherman

7520 Hwy 215, Stirling Brook, RR #1

Maitland, NS                     B0N 1T0

Tel    9022612823

Fax   9022612409

E-Mail    coxbros@ns.sympatico.ca

 

Cuddy Farms

Peter Gazdzinski

RR #5

Strathroy, ON                    N7G 3H6

Tel    5192451592

Fax   5192452749

E-Mail    peterg@cuddy.com

 

Dunn-Rite Food Products Ltd.

Don Waddell

199 Hamelin Street

Winnipeg, MB                   R3T 0P2

Tel    2044528119         304

Fax   2044770433

E-Mail    dwaddell@dunnrite.ca

 

Fraser Valley Chick Sales Ltd.

Ryan Whitmore

1681 Clearbrook Rd.

Abbotsford, BC                  V3T 5X5

Tel    6048640555

Fax   6048640500

E-Mail    rwhitmore@sunrisepoultry.bc.ca

 

Friendly Family Farms Hatchery

Reg Kornelsen

247 Centre Ave.

Blumenort, MB                  R0A 0C0

Tel    2043262384

Fax   2043261343

E-Mail    regfffhatchery@mts.net

 

Granny’s Poultry Co-operative Ltd.

Uve Loleit

84 Scurfield Blvd.

Winnipeg, MB                   R3Y 1G4

Tel    2044886942

Fax   2044882796

E-Mail    uloleit@grannys.mb.ca

 

Groupe Westco Inc.

Tom Soucy

9 rue Westco

Saint-Francois, NB            E7A 1A5

Tel    5069923112

Fax   5069923990

E-Mail    westcothomas@hotmail.com

 

 

Hybrid Turkeys

Scott Rowland

650 Riverbend Dr., Ste ‘C’

Kitchener, ON                   N2K 3S2

Tel    5195782740

Fax   5195781870

E-Mail    scott.rowland@hendrix-genetics.com

 

ISA North America

Jeff Wilson

650 Riverbend Dr., Ste ‘C’

Kitchener, ON                  N2K 3S2

Tel    5196215191

Fax   5196219407

E-Mail    jeff.wilson@hendrixgenetics.com

 

Lethbridge Inc.

Kendal Sagert

1520 – 39th St. N.

Lethbridge, AB                  T1H 6L4

Tel    4033270491

Fax   4033272853

E-Mail    ksagert@sunrisepoultry.bc.ca

 

Lilydale Inc.

Keith Nash

27923 Myrtle Ave.

Abbotsford, BC                  V2S 1M3

Tel    6048564171

Fax   6048563066

E-Mail    keith.nash@lilydale.com

 

Lilydale Inc.

Bob Kowalchuk

P.O. Box 1108

Wynyard, SK                    S0A 4T0

Tel    3065542534

Fax   3065543844

E-Mail    bob.kowalchuk@lilydale.com

 

Lilydale Inc.

Bill Roberts

7503 – 127 Ave.

Edmonton, AB                   T5C 1R9

Tel    7803774815

Fax   7804720769

E-Mail    bill.roberts@lilydale.com

 

Lohmann Tierzucht Canada, Ltd.

Khalil Arar

180 Barden Ave.

Brantford, ON                   N3S 7W4

Tel    5197585909

Fax   5197588456

E-Mail    arar@ltz.de

Lone Pine Farms

Peter Clark

RR #1

Berwick, NS                      B0P 1E0

Tel    9025381205

Fax   9025388087

E-Mail    lonepinefarm@glinx.com

 

Maple Leaf Consumer Foods Inc.

Gord Hastie

90, 10th Avenue, Box 1000

Hanover, ON                      N4N 3T4

Tel    5193643200

Fax   5193640841

E-Mail    hastiego@mapleleaf.ca

 

Maple Leaf Fresh Foods

Cheryl Firby

70 Heritage Dr.

New Hamburg, ON             N3A 2J4

Tel    5196626010

Fax   5196624133

E-Mail    firbych@mapleleaf.ca

 

Maple Leaf Fresh Foods

Rick Weiss

4710 – 39th Avenue

Wetaskiwin, AB                 T9A 3G2

Tel    7803525993

Fax   7803527307

E-Mail    weissrk@mapleleaf.ca

 

Maple Lodge Farms – Curtis Chicks

Rachel Ouckama

101 Fox Rd.

Port Hope, ON                   L1A 3V5

Tel    9058856337

Fax   9058852304

E-Mail    rouckama.ccl@eagle.ca

 

Maple Lodge Farms – Fleming Chicks

Tom Fleming

4412 Ontario Street

Beamsville, ON                  L0R 1B0

Tel    9055634914

Fax   9055634917

E-Mail    tommy@fleming.net

 

McKinley Hatchery

Al Corneil

P.O. Box 1900

St. Mary’s, ON                  N4X 1C2

Tel    5192841790

Fax   5192844391

E-Mail    mckinleyhatchery@rogers.com

 

Misener Poultry Farm Ltd.

Dave Misener

RR #8

Brantford, ON                    N3T 5M1

Tel    5196473424

Fax   5196472914

E-Mail    misenerpoultry@execulink.com

Okanagan Hatchery

Ernie Silveri

1429 McLeod Rd.

Armstrong, BC                  V0E 1B0

Tel    6048597168

Fax   6048594455

E-Mail    ernie@westernhatchery.com

 

Pacific Pride Chicks Ltd.

Marvin Friesen

32870 King Road

Abbotsford, BC                  V2T 4X3

Tel    6045045050

Fax   6048503854

E-Mail    marvin_friesen@cgmilling.com

 

Prairie Pride Chick Sales

Ernie Silveri

RR #1

Grandora, SK                    S0K 1V0

Tel    3069563822

Fax   3069563824

E-Mail    ernie@westernhatchery.com

 

Riverview Poultry

Tony Dewberry

1119 Route 280

McLeods, NB                    E3N 5W6

Tel    5067533736

Fax   5067534753

E-Mail    tony@agriouellet.com

 

Rochester Hatchery

Al Keshwani

P.O. Box 279

Rochester, AB                   T0G 1Z0

Tel    4036983965

Fax   4036983798

E-Mail    keshwani@telusplanet.net

 

Steinbach Hatchery & Feed Ltd.

Jake Friesen

231 Main St.

Steinbach, MB                  R5G 1Y7

Tel    2043263454

Fax   2043269700

E-Mail    jf@steinbach-hatchery.com

 

Stratford Chick Hatchery Ltd.

Mark Finnimore

17 Pine St.

Stratford, ON                  N5A 1W2

Tel    519 275-2240

Fax   519 275-2168

E-Mail    mfinnimore@stratfordchickhatchery.com

 

Stratford Chick Hatchery Ltd. – Jarvis

Mark Finnimore

3 Hawk St.

Jarvis, ON                        N0A 1J0

Tel    519 587-5188

Fax   519 587-5820

E-Mail    mfinnimore@stratfordchickhatchery.com

 

Sunrise Hatchery

Al Keshwani

9420 – 109 St.

Westlock, AB                    T7P 2R4

Tel    7803073622

Fax   7803073623

E-Mail    keshwani@telusplanet.net

Western Hatchery

Ernie Silveri

505 Hamm Road

Abbotsford, BC                  V2T 6B6

Tel    6048597168

Fax   6048594455

E-Mail    ernie@westernhatchery.com

The Canadian hatchery information listed here is derived from publicly available data. To remove your Canadian hatchery, or to suggest an addition, please contact poultryOne.